Entertainment Movies & TV

Meet The Film Critics Circle of Australia’s Nominees & Winners For The Films Of 2021

The Film Critics Circle of Australia is pleased to announce the nominations and winners for the films of 2021.

Due to circumstances, especially the difficulties raised by the Covid pandemic, the FCCA was unable to hold an event for the films of 2021. However, in line with the organisation’s aims to celebrate the excellence in Australian cinema, all Australian films released were viewed and voted on. The voting was extremely tight in the final rounds resulting in a dual award in the Best Director category.

Nominations and winners listed in alphabetical order:

Best Film

High Ground

Producers: David Jowsey, Maggie Miles, Witiyana Marika, Greer Simpkin, Stephen Maxwell Johnson


Producers: Nick Batzias, Virginia Whitwell, Justin Kurzel, Shaun Grant

The Dry

Producers: Bruna Papandrea, Jodi Matterson, Steve Hutensky, Rob Connolly, Eric Bana


Best Director

Robert Connolly, The Dry

Stephen Maxwell Johnson, High Ground

Justin Kurzel, Nitram


Best Screenplay

Chris Anastassiades, High Ground

Robert Connolly & Harry Cripps, The Dry

Shaun Grant, Nitram


Best Cinematography

Sam Chiplin, Penguin Bloom

Andrew Commis, High Ground

Stefan Duscio, The Dry


Best Actor

Eric Bana, The Dry

Caleb Landry Jones, Nitram

Jacob Junior Nayinggul, High Ground


Best Actress

Judy Davis, Nitram

Noni Hazlehurst, June Again

Naomi Watts, Penguin Bloom


Best Actress- Supporting Role

Essie Davis, Nitram

Claudia Karvan, June Again

Miranda Tapsell, The Dry


Best Actor Supporting Role

Anthony LaPaglia, Nitram

Sean Mununggurr, High Ground

Stephen Hunter, Ruby’s Choice

This article was sourced from a media release sent by Harriet Dixon-Smith of Nixco

Comments are closed.

© 2020, TV1News.com.au, all rights resrved. About Us | Terms & conditions